learntolearn

Learn: what…why…how…you and…

Here’s One Teacher’s Answer to When….

on February 2, 2015

 

Here’s one teachers view on “when” to teach kids to be metacognitive.

An excerpt

This year I decided to study formative assessment plans and the use of said plans to help students create and meet learning goals. Thus began my journey of studying and practicing formative assessment plans to help my students create and meet learning goals. The nature of the literacy interventionist is to adjust teaching to meet learners’ needs. That’s just what we do. However, I wasn’t consciously using the information gained to share with my little learners. I was telling them my analysis, and showing them how to do it my way. I never really discussed their learning with them. Until now!….” (Bolding mine)

http://www.adventuresinliteracyland.com/

 


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Skip to toolbar